## **Athens Annual Hospitality Award Winners**



Year	Louis Griffith Hospitality Award	Hospitality HEROES of the Year Award	Classic Host Award	Partner of the Year Award
2002	Maureen Baker The Classic Center	Sonya Roundy Courtyard by Marriott		
2003	Jaamy Zarnegar Last Resort Grill	Jonie Anthony UGA Center for Continuing Education, Savannah Room		
2004	Roy Jahn Hardeman Sams House / Athens Wedding Professionals	Jennifer Delk Holiday Inn / Holiday Inn Express		
2005	Louis Shropshire Motel Enterprises	Sandra Solomon Courtyard by Marriott		
2006	Len Sapera Athens First / Athens Regional Foundation Classic	Jean Blackwell Hampton Inn	Nate Kohn Grady College / Robert Osborne's Classic Film Festival	
2007	Robert Leiter UGA Center for Continuing Education	Gloria Acosta Holiday Inn	Julie Morrill Reading First	
2008	Jackie Wilson Athens Technical College	Annise Thomas The Classic Center	Butch McDuffie Athens Transit	
2009	E.H. Culpepper The Classic Center	Lesley Nelms Hilton Garden Inn	Johnny Fowler North Georgia United Methodist Annual Conference	
2010	Dede Farmer Foundry Park Inn & Spa	Patrick Howard Foundry Park Inn & Spa	Matt Brachowski & Christie Purks UGA Athletic Assn.	
2011	Ed Benson Benson's Hospitality Group	Tammy Boss Candlewood Suites	Jared Bailey AthFest Half Marathon	
2012	Chuck Clark Bread for Life, Benson's Bakery	Ryan Crenshaw Hotel Indigo	Homer Wilson Prince Hall Masons	
2013	Shawn Butcher Porterhouse Grill	Calla Davis Foundry Park Inn & Spa	Bob Trotter & Lauren Fancher Ex Libris Users of North America	
2014	Bain Mattox Normal Bar & The World Famous	Celeste Josephine Heirloom Cafe	Rev. Patricia Downs Wilder	
2015	Shannon McCullough The Classic Center	Chelsie Needham The Place	Deborah White GACIS and GAEL	Tripp Moore Best Western Athens
2016	Cardee Kipatrick Former CVB Chair	Allison Perfetti The Classic Center	Mile Callinan Athens Academy FTC Super Regional South Robotics	Abby Hicks Hotel Indigo
2017	Didi Dunphy Lyndon House Arts Center	Janet Parker Gregory Taylor-Grady House	Allen Seigler Georgia Health Occupations Students of America (HOSA)	Kim Barnett Benson's Hospitality Group
2018	Mike Waldrip Benson's Hospitality Group and Mayor Nancy Denson	Richard Mikulka Flicker Theatre and Bar	Joni Robinson Caterpillar	Michael Lachowski Georgia Museum of Art
2019	James Mellichamp Piedmont College	Valencia Landry Hotel Indigo	Jean Lord Carl Vinson Institute of GA. - UGA	Russel Stalvey Terrapin Beer Co.

<sup>\*</sup>Awards not held in 2020 and 2021

## **Athens Annual Hospitality Award Winners**



Year	Louis Griffith Hospitality Award	Hospitality HEROES of the Year Award	Classic Host Award	Partner of the Year Award
2022	William "Bill" Eiland Georgia Museum of Art	loannis Karytinos Hyatt Place	Cecil Wilder Georgia Music Educators Assn.	David Cappi DePalmas
2023	Dr. John Salazar UGA, Hospitality and Food Industry Management	Caitlin Short Historic Athens Welcome Center	Beverly Arnold GA Board of Regents	Paul Skinner Athentic Brewing Co.