

2017-2018 Board Roster

Julie Bovay, Chair - Catalina Tech Shack* Gail Fornasiere, Chair Elect - Catalina Island Museum* Buddy Wilson Jr., Past Chair - Catalina Business Enterprises* Dave Stevenson, Marketing Chair - Santa Catalina Island Company* David Howell, Chief Financial Officer - Catalina Adventure Tours* Levent Alkibay, Catalina Beverage Company Steve Hoefs, Three Palms Avalon Arcade Mark Costello, Abe's Liquor Store Michael Ponce, Seacrest Inn Yoli Montano. Hotel Metropole Ron Hite, Southern California Edison David Jinkins, City of Avalon Ivan Leyva, Virgie's Snack Bar Jason Paret, Catalina Island Medical Center Angela Puchala, Catalina Express Thomas Salinas, Catalina Island Vacation Rentals Ashley Villarama, US Bank Todd Wade, Two Harbors Enterprises Tim Kilpinski, Catalina Island Conservancy

*Officers & Members of the Executive Committee

President & CEO Jim Luttjohann

Director of Sales & Marketing Cathy Miller

Digital Marketing & Events Manager Amelia Lincoln

Destination Marketing Manager Michelle Warner

Visitor & Member Services Manager Carmen Chavez

Visitor Information Specialists Larina Cassidy, Sandra Gallegos, Rebekah Perea Intern: Emily Duncan

Administrative Assistant/Bookkeeper Victoria Johnson 68th Annual Meeting & Installation of Officers & Directors

Chamber of Commerce & Visitors Bureau

Thursday, July 20, 2017 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm



1 Country Club Drive Avalon, CA

33 Years of Past Board Chairs

2016-17 Julie Bovay, Catalina Tech Shack 2015-16 John King, partial term/Julie Bovay - Interim Chair 2014-15 Bill Page, Leo's Catalina Drugstore 2013-14 Kevin Strege, Catalina Island Vacation Rentals 2012-13 Rock Gosselin, The Avalon Hotel 2011-12 Catrina Awalt, Two's Company of Avalon 2010-11 Bryan Ballard, Catalina Island Medical Center 2009-10 Brad Wilson, Two Harbors Enterprises 2008-09 Rock Gosselin, Catalina Laundry 2007-08 Mesa Bradley, Brown's Bikes 2006-07 Mike Bone, Spectrum Sports Management 2005-06 Kevin Streae, Catalina Island Vacation Rentals 2004-05 Gregg Miller, Hotel Metropole 2003-04 Sue Rikalo, The Steamer Trunk 2002-03 Jim "Sandbar" Orr, Catalina Passenger Service 2001-02 Rose Ellen Garnder, Catalina Island Conservancy 2000-01 Oley Olsen, Santa Catalina Island Company 1999-00 David Howell, Island Navigation 1998-99 Elaine Vaughan, Catalina Express 1997-98 John Moore, Island Express Helicopters 1996-97 David Howell, Island Navigation 1995-96 Buddy Wilson Jr., Catalina Auto & Bike Rentals 1994-95 Oley Olsen, Santa Catalina Island Company 1993-94 Jon Hardy, Argo Diving Services 1992-93 Keith LeFever, Southern California Edison 1991-92 Jon Hardy, Argo Diving Services 1990-91 Joe Caliva, Santa Catalina Island Company 1989-90 George Escofie, Bank of San Pedro 1988-89 Gregor Milne, Seacrest Inn 1987-88 1986-87 Jeff Stickler, Catalina Adventure Tours 1985-86 Bill Salisbury, Channel House Restaurant 1984-85 Wayne Griffin, The Upstairs Place Restaurant



Mission Statement: To attract visitors and advocate for commerce on Catalina Island.

68th ANNUAL MEETING & INSTALLATION OF OFFICERS & DIRECTORS

Thursday, July 20, 2017 Catalina Country Club

AGENDA

Live Music by James Moody

Cocktails

Welcome Jim Luttjohann, President & CEO

Buffet Dinner & Dessert

Catalina Chop Salad | Zita Pasta Salad Scalloped Potatoes | Roasted Seasonal Vegetables Sage Crusted Chicken | Herb Grilled Steak Caramel Bread Pudding | Cookies & Brownies

Annual Meeting

Jim Luttjohann, President & CEO

Harvey Cowell Business of the Year Award

Julie Bovay, 2016-2017 Chair

Recognition & Installation

Julie Bovay, 2016-2017 Chair Jim Luttjohann, President & CEO Recognition of Retiring Directors & Officers Installation: 2017-2018 Board of Directors & Officers

Special Acknowledgments

Adjournment