JOINT POWERS AUTHORITY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Linda Evans, Chair City of La Quinta

Geoff Kors, Vice Chair City of Palm Springs

RESOLUTION NO. JPA 2019-005

A RESOLUTION OF THE GREATER PALM SPRINGS CONVENTION & VISITORS BUREAU (CVB) JOINT POWERS AUTHORITY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE CONFIRMING AUTHORIZED SIGNATORIES AND TRUSTEES TO THE DEFINED BENEFIT PENSION PLAN

WHEREAS, the Greater Palm Springs Convention & Visitors Bureau (CVB) is a Joint Powers Authority operating under the Joint Exercise of Powers Act (California Government Code Sections 6500 *et seq.*), located in the County of Riverside, State of California; and

WHEREAS, the CVB members ("CVB Members") include the cities of Cathedral City, Desert Hot Springs, Indian Wells, Indio, La Quinta, Palm Desert, Palm Springs and Rancho Mirage and the County of Riverside; and

WHEREAS, the purpose of the CVB is to encourage, promote, and to do such other things as might be necessary to enhance, to the greatest extent possible, all aspects of the hospitality, convention and tourism industry in the Coachella Valley and to attract visitors from national and international markets, all to the benefit of the CVB Members and their constituents; and

WHEREAS, the JPA Executive Committee serves as the governing body of the CVB; and

WHEREAS, the CVB sponsors CVB's Defined Benefit Pension Plan (the "Plan"); and

WHEREAS, CVB desires to confirm the current Plan trustees and authorized signatories; and

NOW, THEREFORE, be it resolved by the JPA Executive Committee, the governing body of the CVB, as follows:

<u>Section 1.</u> Recitals.

That the above recitals are true and correct and are hereby incorporated herein by this reference.

Ernesto Gutierrez City of Cathedral City

Gary Gardner City of Desert Hot Springs

Richard Balocco City of Indian Wells

Elaine Holmes City of Indio

Jan Harnik City of Palm Desert

Charles Townsend City of Rancho Mirage

V. Manuel Perez County of Riverside

<u>Section 2</u>. AUTHORIZED SIGNATORIES TO PENSION PLAN.

That the following positions and persons are authorized signatories:

- 1. Chair of the Joint Powers Authority, currently held by Linda Evans
- 2. Chair of the Board of Directors, currently held by Tom Tabler
- 3. Treasurer of the Board of Directors, currently held by Aftab Dada
- 4. President and Chief Executive Officer, currently held by Scott White
- 5. Vice President of Finance and Administration, currently held by William Judson

<u>Section 3</u>. PENSION PLAN TRUSTEES.

That the following positions and persons are Plan trustees:

- 1. President and Chief Executive Officer, currently held by Scott White
- 2. Vice President of Finance and Administration, currently held by William Judson

Section 4. AUTHORIZATION.

That the CVB President/CEO, Vice President of Finance and Administration, and General Legal Counsel are hereby authorized and directed to execute all necessary documents related to the implementation of the actions as approved by this Resolution.

<u>Section 5.</u> SEVERABILITY.

That the Executive Committee declares that, should any provision, section, paragraph, sentence or word of this Resolution be rendered or declared invalid by any final court action in a court of competent jurisdiction or by reason of any preemptive legislation, the remaining provisions, sections, paragraphs, sentences or words of this Resolution as hereby adopted shall remain in full force and effect.

Section 6. REPEAL OF CONFLICTING PROVISIONS.

That all the provisions of any prior resolutions that are in conflict with the provisions of this Resolution are hereby repealed.

<u>Section 7</u>. EFFECTIVE DATE.

That this Resolution shall take effect immediately upon its adoption.

Section 8. CERTIFICATION.

That the Clerk of the Executive Committee shall certify the roll call vote adopting this Resolution.

[REMAINDER OF PAGE INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK]

PASSED, APPROVED AND ADOPTED at a regular meeting of the JPA Executive Committee of the Greater Palm Springs Convention & Visitors Bureau held on the 22nd day of November 2019, by the following vote:

AYES: NAYES: ABSENT: ABSTAIN:

> Linda Evans, Chair Executive Committee

ATTEST:

Revae Reynolds, Clerk for the Executive Committee

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Colin Kirkpatrick, Deputy Counsel