I. Welcome

A. Call to Order

Chairman Andy Qunell called the June 15, 2023 regular meeting of Lake County Convention and Visitors Bureau to order at 12 P.M. (CST). Secretary Chareice White called the roll.

The roll call was as follows:

Board Members Present: Taryl Bonds, Brent Brashier, John Bushemi, Christine Cash, Tom Dabertin, Salvador Espino, Shane Evans, Bernard Grisolia, Fred Koegel, Matthew Maloney, Patrick Reardon, Terry Velligan, Chareice White, and Andy Qunell, Elliot Schegera (via zoom)

Board Members Absent: Darnail Lyles, Matthew Schuffert, Doug Spencer

Staff Present: Presidet/CEO David Uran, COO Greg Falkowski, Comm. Mgr. Stephanie Smith, HR Nikki Lopez, CFO Nicole Wolverton

B. Pledge of Allegiance

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

C. President/CEO Report

President/CEO report was presented to Board and attached for minutes.

D. Financial Report

Board report attached.

E. Committee Reports and Updates

Brent Brashier (Administrative Committee) reviewed and discussed the one year terms of the CEO's contract. CEO met criteria and will be awarded 20% of base salary bonus.

Motion to approve annual review by committee made by Brent Brashier. Seconded by Thomas Dabertin.

Ayes: Taryl Bonds, Brent Brashier, John Bushemi, Christine Cash, Tom Dabertin, Salvador Espino, Shane Evans, Bernard Grisolia, Fred Koegel, Matthew Maloney, Patrick Reardon, Terry Velligan, Chareice White, and Andy Qunell, Elliot Schegera (via zoom)

Nayes: None Abstain: None No discussion Motion Carried

II. Old Business

A. Employee Handbook Update

Nikki Lopez gave update and will be presenting the updated handbook at the July 20 meeting.

III. New Business

A. Regular Meeting Minutes from May 18, 2023

Motion to approve made by Thomas Dabertin. Seconded by Salvador Espino

No discussion

Ayes: Taryl Bonds, Brent Brashier, John Bushemi, Christine Cash, Tom Dabertin, Salvador Espino, Shane Evans, Bernard Grisolia, Fred Koegel, Matthew Maloney, Patrick Reardon, Terry Velligan, Chareice White, and Andy Qunell, Elliot Schegera (via zoom)

Nayes: None Abstain: None

Motion to Meeting Minutes from April 20, 2023

Motion to approve made by Thomas Dabertin. Seconded by Salvador Espino

No discussion

Ayes: Taryl Bonds, Brent Brashier, John Bushemi, Christine Cash, Tom Dabertin,
Salvador Espino, Shane Evans, Bernard Grisolia, Fred Koegel, Matthew
Maloney,
Patrick Reardon, Terry Velligan, Chareice White, and Andy
Qunell, Elliot Schegera (via zoom)

Nayes: None Abstain: None

B. Approval of Claims #27596-27687

Motion to approve claims #27596-27687 in the amount of \$925,689.30 made by Thomas Dabertin. Seconded by Bernard Grisolia.

No Discussion

Ayes: Taryl Bonds, Brent Brashier, John Bushemi, Christine Cash, Tom Dabertin, Salvador Espino, Shane Evans, Bernard Grisolia, Fred Koegel, Matthew Maloney, Patrick Reardon, Terry Velligan, Chareice White, and Andy Qunell, Elliot Schegera (via zoom)

Nayes: None Abstain: None

C. Approval of Datafy contract for July 1, 2023- June 30, 2024

Motion to approve of Datafy contract made by Matthew Maloney. Seconded by Brent Brashier.

No Discussion

Ayes: Taryl Bonds, Brent Brashier, John Bushemi, Christine Cash, Tom Dabertin, Salvador Espino, Shane Evans, Bernard Grisolia, Fred Koegel, Matthew Maloney, Patrick Reardon, Terry Velligan, Chareice White, and Andy Qunell, Elliot Schegera (via zoom)

Nayes: None Abstain: None

D. Sports Facilities Companies Feasibility Study Proposal Motion to approve made by Thomas Dabertin. Seconded by Salvador Espino

Ayes: Taryl Bonds, Brent Brashier, John Bushemi, Christine Cash, Tom Dabertin, Salvador Espino, Shane Evans, Bernard Grisolia, Fred Koegel, Matthew Maloney, Patrick Reardon, Terry Velligan, Chareice White, and Andy Qunell, Elliot Schegera (via zoom)

Nayes: None Abstain: None

E. Add-on vote

Vote to issue CEO bonus based on annual review.

Motion to approve made by Brent Brashier. Seconded by John Bushemi.

Ayes: Taryl Bonds, Brent Brashier, John Bushemi, Christine Cash, Tom Dabertin, Salvador Espino, Shane Evans, Bernard Grisolia, Fred Koegel, Matthew Maloney, Patrick Reardon, Terry Velligan, Chareice White, and Andy Qunell, Elliot Schegera (via zoom)

Nayes: None Abstain: None Motion passes

IV. Closing

This is board member Thomas Dabertin's last meeting.

A. Action Items

V. Adjournment

Motion to adjourn made by Thomas Dabertin. Seconded by Terry Velligan