

## **2020 COMMUNITY SPIRIT AWARD**

About the Nominee:
Name of person you are nominating:
Business name:
Address:

Referencing the criteria listed below explain why you feel this candidate should receive this award: (feel free to attach additional information)

Your name:

Telephone number and best time to call:

Please suggest someone who in your opinion should present the award:

## **Criteria for Consideration:**

- Member in good standing of the Watkins Glen Area Chamber of Commerce.
- Awarded to a business or and, individual that has demonstrated leadership and excellence in philanthropy
- Encouraging civic initiatives, and/or facilitating humanitarianism
- Has made this significant contribution within the last five years
- Positively impacts the community in which the business operates

## **2020 COMMUNITY SPIRIT AWARD**

**Former Recipients:** Since 2002...Bonnie Scott, Anthony Fraboni, Christine Peacock, Father Michael Hartney, Peggy Scott, Loyal Order of the Moose #426, Glenda Gephart, Rosanne Paradiso, Rose Chiccone, Charlie Haeffner, Max Neal, Peggy Scott, Anthony Vickio, Kenneth Wilson, Linda and Jeff Confer, Dena Carrigan, Matthew Sharpe, and John King.

This form must be completed and submitted to the Watkins Glen Area Chamber of Commerce no later than Monday, February 15, 2021:

Watkins Glen Area Chamber of Commerce 214 North Franklin Street Watkins Glen, New York 14891 607-535-4300 (phone) 607-535-6243 (fax) <u>michael@watkinsglenchamber.com</u>