

# **Past Governor's Tourism Award Recipients**

2021 Governor's Tourism Award Recipients

**Arts, Culture, & Heritage Award** *Wormfarm Institute's Farm Art D'Tour* 

**Diversity, Equity, Accessibility & Inclusion Award** *Tammy Belton-Davis, Milwaukee Repertory Theater* 

**Legacy Award** Dan Small, Outdoor Wisconsin TV & DSO Radio

**Rising Star Award** *Claire Koenig, VISIT Milwaukee* 

**Service Excellence Award** *Employee Meal Program, Geronimo Hospitality Group* 

**Stewardship Award** *Mammoth Hike Challenge, Ice Age Trail Alliance* 

# 2020 Governor's Tourism Award Recipients

**Arts, Culture & Heritage Award** Saint Kate – The Arts Hotel

**Legacy Award** *Deb Archer, Destination Madison* 

**Rising Star Award** *Cameryn Kwaterski, Visit Rome* 

**Stewardship Award** *Village of Egg Harbor* 

**Service Excellence Award** *Heart of Canal Street, Potawatomi Hotel & Casino* 

#### 2019 Governor's Tourism Awards Recipients

# 

Arts, Culture & Heritage Award Peninsula School of Art

**Legacy Award** *Trisha Pugal, WH&L* 

**Rising Star Award** *Cambria Mueller, Door County Visitor Bureau* 

**Stewardship Award** *Frog Bay Tribal National Park* 

**Service Excellence Award** *Lars Johnson, Al Johnson's Swedish Restaurant* 

### 2018 Governor's Tourism Awards Recipients

Arts, Culture & Heritage Award Taliesin Preservation

**Legacy Award** *Kathy Kopp, Platteville Regional Chamber of Commerce* 

**Rising Star Award** *Amy Gabay, Explore La Crosse* 

**Service Excellence Award** *Ben Popp, American Birkebeiner Ski Foundation* 

**Stewardship Award** *Cave of the Mounds* 

# 2017 Governor's Tourism Awards Recipients

**Arts, Culture & Heritage Award** Brenda DeVita, American Players Theatre

**Legacy Award** Gary Knowles, Knowles Communications

**Rising Star Award** Scott Liegl, Wausau/Central Wisconsin CVB



**Stewardship Award** *Joe Klimczak, Cave of the Mounds* 

**Service Excellence Award** *Joe Khairallah, Marcus Hotels & Resorts* 

#### 2016 Governor's Tourism Awards Recipients

**Arts, Culture & Heritage Award** Leigh Yawkey Woodson Art Museum

**Legacy Award (Tied)** Allen Schroeder, Pendarvis Stonefield Historic Site and First Capitol Historic Site Charles Wilkenhauser, Milwaukee County Zoo

**Rising Star Award** *Tim Hyma, Sparta Area Chamber of Commerce* 

**Service Excellence Award** James Bolen, Cable Area Chamber of Commerce

**Stewardship Award** *Meuer Farm, Chilton* 

#### 2015 Governor's Tourism Awards Recipients

Arts, Culture & Heritage Award Racine Art Museum

**Legacy Award** Dave Clements, La Crosse Area Convention & Visitors Bureau

**Rising Star Award** Brittany Berens, Superior/Douglas County Area Chamber & CVB

**Service Excellence Award** *Wausau/Central Wisconsin CVB* 

**Stewardship Award** 



Little Lake Wissota Stewardship Project

#### 2014 Governor's Tourism Award Recipients

Arts, Culture & Heritage Award Peninsula Players Theatre

**Legacy Award** *Lola Roeh, The Osthoff Resort* 

**Rising Star Award** *Michelle Voight, Washburn County Tourism Association* 

**Service Excellence Award** *Monona Terrace Convention Center* 

**Stewardship Award** *Pinehurst Inn* 

#### 2013 Governor's Tourism Award Recipients

**Arts, Culture & Heritage Award** *Lake Superior Big Top Chautauqua* 

**Legacy Award** *Steve Marcus, The Marcus Corporation* 

**Rising Star Award** *Kari Dawson, Real Racine* 

**Service Excellence Award** *Greg Vreeland, Northwest Wisconsin Mobile Travel Information Center* 

**Stewardship Award** *Town of Platteville* 

#### 2012 Governor's Tourism Award Recipients

**Arts, Culture & Heritage Award** *American Folklore Theater* 

Legacy Award



William "Bill" Otto, Marcus Hotels & Resorts

**Rising Star Award** Brenda Krainik, Greater Green Bay Convention & Visitors Bureau

Service Excellence Award Lake Geneva Cruise Line

**Stewardship Award** *City of Middleton* 

#### 2011 Governor's Tourism Award Recipients

**Legacy Award (tied)** *Ed Lump, Wisconsin Restaurant Association, Tourism Federation of Wisconsin Dick Klopcic, Fireside Theatre* 

**Rising Star Award** Jean Galasinki, Trempealeau County Tourism Council, Trempealeau Chamber of Commerce, Mississippi River Parkway Commission

**Service Excellence Award** *Mike Goodrich, Potawatomi Bingo Casino* 

**Stewardship Award** *Town of Bayfield* 

#### 2010 - First Governor's Tourism Awards

**Legacy Award** *Ruth Goetz* 

**Rising Star Award** *Theresa Nemetz, Milwaukee Food Tours* 

**Service Excellence Award** *Scott Krause, Heidel House Resort & Spa* 

**Stewardship Award** *Monona Terrace Community & Convention Center*